Aug 1996 –

VROC forum is created

Aug 1998 –

“Odinn” (Jim Sloan), a member of “The Council of 11” in VROC, starts the VRA with Bruiser (Bruce Irwin) from Australia, and was active in spreading the VRA as a worldwide association from 1998-1999.


“Odinn” (Jim Sloan), USA
Co-Founder of the Association
1st AEC President

1998 –

The Association Executive Committee (AEC) is created.  The original AEC members include Odinn (USA), Bruiser (Australia), Hexonx (USA),

Wrinkles (USA), Falconer (Holland), P’Nut (USA), Viking (Canada), and others.

1998 –

Odinn is elected the first AEC President and Bruiser (Bruce Irwin), from Australia, is elected the first AEC Vice President.

1998 –

Bruiser uses the bylaws from another bike club and changes them to fit the VRA.

1998 -

By the end of 1998, the following chapters have joined the association:

 1-1 Southeast VA

 1-2 San Diego CA

1-3 Northern VA

1-4 Piedmont VA

1-5 Richmond VA

1-6 Dallas-Ft Worth

1-7 Montreal Quebec

1-8 Western Carolina

1-9 Western NY

1-10 Greater Midwest

1-11 Atlanta GA

31-1 Nederlands

32-1 Belgium

41-1 Switzerland

44-1 UK

46-1 Sweden

49-1 Germany

61-1 Sydney Australia

Apr 1999 –  

UK joins the VRA (Odinn and Falconer prompt Chief (Pete Ravenscroft) to start a chapter in the winter of 1998.

The chapter becomes official at the Season Opener Bike Rally in Apr 1999)

May 1999 –

Odinn hits a deer and totals his 1500 Classic.

Aug 1999 –

Having no Vulcan, Odinn resigns as AEC President and leaves the VRA.

Sep 1999 –

Ty Lytle, from Oklahoma, is elected the 2nd International President. Falconer, from Holland, is elected the 2nd International Vice President.

Feb 2000 –

Falconer sells his Kawasaki and resigns as VP and from VRA.

April 2000 –

“Chief”, from the UK, is elected the 3rd International President and remains President until Oct. 2009.


“Chief” (Pete Ravenscroft), UK
3rd International President (2000 – 2009)

Oct 24, 2004 –

Holland VRA is established by Geert de Jonge and Ferry Schippers.  In 2005, John “Mosselman” is elected as President.

2005 –

Ferry Schippers initiates the 1st International VRA Rally.  The VRA Chapters in Europe decide to make it an annual event –

2006 was Sweden, 2007 Belgium, 2008 Spain, etc…

2005 –

Chief initiates the idea of having National Chapters because of the differences in laws and customs between the countries.

Chief falls ill and Lorin Potter, the Non-Chapter Member President over 3,000 non-chapter members, completes the initiative.


“Fly” (Lorin Potter), USA
AEC Non-Chapter President
1st US National President

2006 –

Belgium joins the VRA

2006 –

Spain joins the VRA

2006 –

Germany rejoins the VRA (Vulcaniers remain active)

2007 –

Norway joins the VRA

2007 –

Harold Murray (“The Wizard”), Chapter President of the Bangor 125ers, is elected as International Vice President.

Oct 2009 –

Lasse Lahn, from Sweden, is elected International President. Badges (Graham Nicholls), from the UK, is elected International Vice President.


Lasse Lahn, Sweden
4th International President

2009 –

VROC CZ joins the VRA

2011 –

Serbia and Finland join the VRA

Jan 11, 2012 –

Vulcan Riders Mexico, Chapter #52, joins the VRA

Jul 11, 2012 –

Vulcan Riders Turkey, Chapter #90, is approved as a VRA Chapter. Mehmet Yarbasa is elected the first National President.

Jul 11, 2012 –

Vulcan Riders Brazil is approved as chapter #55.  Rogério Castelo Branco is elected as the first National President.

Feb 2015 –

Vulcan Riders Hungary joined VRA. Dr.Istvan Palik “Dottore” is the National President.

May 2015 –

Vulcan Riders Ireland joined VRA. Alex Martynov is elected as the first National President.

May 24, 2015 –

Graham “Badges” Nicholls is elected as the 5th International President, Davide “Aztek” Parolin is the 5th International Vice President.

Nov 2015 -

VRAWA(WESTERN AUSTRALIA) Chapter #61 holds its first World Rally

Apr 2017 –

Vulcan Riders Switzerland, Chapter #41 joins VRA. Roland Haesler is elected as National President.

Jul 2017 –

VROC Poland, Chapter #48 joins VRA. Krzysztof Bandurski “Yamak” is the first National President.

Oct 2017 –

Vulcan Riders Philippine, Chapter #63 joins VRA.  Mario Maligard is the first National President

Mar 2018 - 

Vulcan Riders Western Australia, Chapter #61 Annual West Coast Rally was held in Albany, South Western Australia during the long weekend of 3rd,4th & 5th March

May 2018 –

Vulcan Riders Taiwan, Chapter #886 joins VRA.  Steve Lu is the first National President.

Sept/Oct 2018 -

Vulcan Riders Western Australia, Chapter #61 Hosts it's 2nd World Rally in Western Australia's South West 

Margaret River - during the 31st Sept, 1st, 2nd, 3rd &4th Oct.

Honorable Special Guests include - VRA International President, Germany President, Germany Treasurer, Vice President Taiwan, Riders from Belgium & Germany.

Dec 2018 - 

Vulcan Riders Western Australia, Chapter #61 Attend and support the annual Toy Ride Charity Event - Each rider donated a present for a child in need.